Latest Post

RSS feed generator to create RSS feeds from URLs Tekken 8 or Tekken Remake teased at EVO 2022


Evo 2022 – the fighting game community’s Christmas edition – returns to Las Vegas starting August 5th for its first live event post-pandemic, with tons of different tournaments, panel discussions and announcements waiting for you .

In fact, so much happened that the Evo didn’t have one, nor two, but Eight The official Twitch livestream captured all the action, with a ninth livestreamed from the booth of new Evo co-owner PlayStation for the recently announced Evo Lounge. That’s a lot of punch, but we’ve got your guide to watching everything Evo 2022 has to offer, from round one to the Grand Finals.

Evo 2022 lineup
Evo 2022 lineup

Evo 2022 Games

First, the Official Evo Championship Series consists of 9 races with players from 63 different countries. The list of games and the number of registered entrants for each tournament is as follows:

  • Guilty Gear Effort – 2161 entrants
  • Street Fighter V – 1320 entrants
  • Tekken 7 – 1220 entrants
  • The King of Fighters XV – 1014 contestants
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ – 636 entrants
  • Granblue Fantasy Versus – 528 entrants
  • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Edition – 464 contestants
  • Hemorrhage: Lumina type – 411 contestants
  • Skullgirls: Second Encore – 295 entrants

The full brackets for each match are Available online at start.ggwhich is updated as each game completes.

How to watch Evo 2022

The full schedule, separated by individual streams, is below. The schedule includes nine main games, a tenth featured exhibition tournament, and multiple panels with updates on current and upcoming fighting games.

main stage

This Evo Twitch Mainstream Not only will there be a special event throughout the weekend, it will be the only live broadcast on Sunday as the four games with the most entrants — KOF XV, Tekken 7, Street Fighter V and Guilty Gear Strive — draw their conclusions.

  • Friday, August 5
    • show friday – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 7PM PT/10PM PT
      • Guilty Gear Struggle Panel – 10AM PT / 1PM ET
      • The King of Fighters XV panel – 2:15pm PT / 5:15pm ET
      • street fighter 6 panel – 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET
    • Skullgirls 2nd Encore Top 8 – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Top 8 – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 2PM PT/5PM ET
    • Melty blood type Lumina top 8 – 2pm PT/5pm ET to 5pm PT/8pm ET
    • Granblue Fantasy VS Top 8 – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET to 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 8 – 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET to 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET
  • Sunday, August 7
    • The top 8 of the King of Fighters 15—— 10AM PT/1PM ET to 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 8 – 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET to 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 8 – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET to 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET
    • Guilty Gear Strive Top 8 – 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET to 11 PM PT / 2 AM ET

second stage

second stage will be your one-stop shop for Guilty Gear Strive games, as it will only stream Strive games all day on Fridays and Saturdays.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Guilty Gear Effort Pool – 11AM PT/2PM ET to 10PM PT/1AM ET
      • Rest between 3 PM PT/6 PM ET and 4 PM PT/7 PM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Guilty Gear Effort Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 6PM PT/9PM ET
    • Guilty Gear Strive Top 96 – 7 PM PT/10 PM ET to 9 PM PT/12 AM ET
    • Guilty Gear Top 24 Struggle – 9 PM PT/12 AM ET to 11 PM PT/2 AM ET

The third phase

The third phase Will focus on two games: Granblue Fantasy Versus and Tekken 7. Granblue Live will kick off the game, with Tekken taking over on Friday night.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Granblue Fantasy Battle Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 5PM PT/8PM ET
    • Tekken 7 Pool – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Tekken 7 Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 6PM PT/9PM ET
    • Tekken 7 Top 48 – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET

Stage 4

This Stage 4 flow What makes it unique is that it will host a high-profile non-EVO tournament, as Saturday night will see the 32-team MultiVersus exhibit. Friday will be fully dedicated to Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate, while Saturday morning will continue to watch Granblue Fantasy Versus.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 5PM PT/8PM ET
      • Rest between 2 PM PT/5 PM ET and 3 PM PT/6 PM ET
    • Mortal Kombat 11 Top 24 – 5pm PT/8pm ET to 7pm PT/10pm ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Granblue Fantasy Battle Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 12PM PT/3PM ET
    • Granblue Fantasy Top 24 – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET to 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
    • MultiVersus Top 32 – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET to 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
    • MultiVersus Final – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET to 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET

Stage 5

Similar to Phase 2 being entirely dedicated to Guilty Gear, Stage 5 Only Street Fighter V will be shown on Friday and Saturday.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Street Fighter V Pool – 11AM PT/2PM ET to 10PM PT/1AM ET
      • Rest between 5 PM PT/8 PM ET and 6 PM PT/9 PM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Street Fighter V Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 7PM PT/10PM ET
      • Rest between 2 PM PT/5 PM ET and 3 PM PT/6 PM ET
    • Street Fighter V Top 48 – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET

Stage 6

Stage 6 Will focus on the two anime fighters, with Melty Blood Type Lumina streaming first on Friday, followed by Dragon Ball FighterZ for the rest of the weekend.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Melty Blood Type Lumina Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 2PM PT/5PM ET
    • Melty blood type Top 64 – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET to 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Pool – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Z Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 4PM PT/7PM ET
    • Dragon Ball FighterZ Top 24 – 5pm PT/8pm ET to 7pm PT/10pm ET

Stage 7

Stage 7 There will be team-based combat, starting with Skullgirls: 2nd Encore, followed by The King of Fighters XV.

  • Friday, August 5
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Pools – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 2PM PT/5PM ET
    • Skullgirls: 2nd Encore Top 48 – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET to 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET
    • KOF XV Pool – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • KOF XV Pool – 10AM PT/1PM ET to 6PM PT/9PM ET
    • The King of Fighters Top 15 Top 48 – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET

Stage 8: Swirl Gallery

Stage 8 Will be the most unique stream of them all, as it will feature 11 different community tournaments, including games like DNF Duel, Samurai Shodown, and the Retro King of Fighters title. A complete list of Vortex Gallery products can be found at its official websitebut the matches that will be played in the official Evo stream are as follows.

  • Friday, August 5
    • The King of Fighters 98 Ultimate Showdown Final Edition Exhibition- 10AM PT/1PM ET to 12PM PT/3PM ET
    • Phantom Breaker Omnia Tournament – 12pm PT/5pm ET to 4pm PT/7pm ET
    • Samurai Shodown Top 4 – 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET to 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
    • Soul Calibur VI Top 4 – 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET to 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET
    • Guilty Gear Xrd REV 2 Top 4 – 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET to 10 PM PT / 1 AM ET
  • Saturday, August 6
    • The King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match Show- 10AM PT/1PM ET to 12PM PT/3PM ET
    • Capcom vs SNK 2 top 4 – 12pm PT/3pm ET to 2pm PT/5pm ET
    • Rushdown Revolt Top 8 – 2pm PT/5pm ET to 5pm PT/8pm ET
    • Punch Planet Top 4 – 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET to 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET
    • Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Top 4 – 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET to 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET
    • Guilty Gear XX Accent Core Plus R Top 4 – 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET to 11 PM PT / 2 AM ET

PlayStation Presents: Evo Lounge

The final official livestream of Evo 2022 is the Evo Lounge, scheduled for Official PlayStation Twitch Channel Friday 12 PM PT / 3 PM PT to 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET, Saturday 10 AM / 1 PM to 7 PM ET / 10 PM ET .

The Evo Lounge will feature “curated coverage of the show, bracketed updates, interviews with players, and exciting content and reveal from developers and publishers.” Arc System Works, Warner Bros, Capcom, SNK and Bandai Namco have all been confirmed to appear on the Evo Lounge broadcast, but no timing has been set.

The products discussed here have been independently selected by our editors. GameSpot may share revenue if you purchase any product on our site.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.